Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI to face Wolves (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United have confirmed that Erik ten Hag has selected Marcus Rashford to start as the squad face Wolverhampton Wanderers in the Premier League.

Much has been made surrounding Marcus Rashford and the recent Belfast incident that kept him out of the squad that defeated Newport County 4-2 on the weekend.

With Rashford once again available for selection, Erik ten Hag has opted to start the player as United prepare to face Wolves in the Premier League.

Read More: “I love him…” Sir Jim Ratcliffe revealed manager dream after Jose Mourinho “destroyed” player

The Reds current sit ninth in the table with 32 points, but could jump to seventh, level on points with West Ham in sixth, should they defeat Wolves.

The line-ups have been confirmed below.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Dalot, Varane, Martinez, Shaw, Casemiro, Mainoo, Fernandes, Garnacho, Højlund, Rashford.

Subs: Bayindir, Evans, Kambwala, Maguire, Eriksen, McTominay, Forson, Amad, Antony.


Starting XI: Sa, Semedo, Dawson, Kilman, Toti, Doherty, Lemina, Doyle, Neto, Cunha, Bellegarde.

Subs: Bentley, H Bueno, S Bueno, Ait-Nouri, Gomes, Hodge, Sarabia, Chirewa, Fraser.