Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI to face Man City (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United and Erik ten Hag have a monumental task as they visit Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium in the Premier League on Sunday afternoon.

With eight players unavailable to face Manchester City, Erik ten Hag has had to select a makeshift front line as Manchester United travel to the Etihad Stadium.

The last time United played there, hattricks from Erling Haaland and Phil Foden saw Ten Hag’s men lose 6-3 on the day, and earlier this season, a further two goals from Haaland and one more from Foden saw Pep Guardiola‘s men win 3-0 at Old Trafford.

Read More: Manchester United send scouts “again” to watch £190m Benfica duo

15 points separate the two sides in the current Premier League table, with Man City chasing their fourth league title in a row while United languish in sixth place.

The XIs for the tie have been confirmed.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Dalot, Varane, Evans, Lindelöf, Casemiro, Mainoo, Fernandes, Garnacho, McTominay, Rashford.

Subs: Bayındır, Kambwala, Ogunneye, Amrabat, Collyer, Eriksen, Amad, Antony, Forson.

Manchester City

Starting XI: Ederson, Walker, Dias, Stones, Ake, Rodri, Bernardo, De Bruyne, Foden, Haaland, Doku.

Subs: Ortega, Lewis, Akanji, Gvardiol, Gomez, Nunes, Kovacic, Bobb, Alvarez.