Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United squad vs Tottenham Hotspur for Premier League clash revealed



| Last Updated:


Credit: IMAGO / Colorsport

Manchester United’s travelling squad for their away clash against Tottenham Hotspur in the Premier League has been revealed.

Erik ten Hag’s side will be aiming to improve their performance levels from gameweek 1 despite winning 1-0 against Wolves on Monday.

It was a game where The Reds were fortunate to come out with three points and they will not be able to get away with such a performance against Ange Postecoglou’s side.

Despite their 2-2 draw against Brentford on the opening weekend, Spurs looked much improved from the prior season and the addition of James Maddison in their midfield is proven Premier League quality.

Ten Hag provided a positive update on Lisandro Martinez, who was replaced at half-time against Wolves with a small injury. The United manager confirmed that the Argentine had trained ahead of the upcoming fixture and is likely to be available.

The defender was part of the squad that travelled to north London, however, another centre-back was not.

Harry Maguire was not sighted with the squad as they headed to the capital, according to the Manchester Evening News. The former captain has had major doubt over his United future in recent weeks, yet a breakdown in a potential move to West Ham makes staying at Old Trafford for the season the most likely outcome.

Ten Hag has come out in support of the England international, although his potential absence from the squad provides more questions.

Andre Onana will be the starting goalkeeper on Saturday after a positive debut performance. He will be backed up by Dean Henderson and Radek Vitek.

Anthony Martial is also included in the travelling squad after appearing on the bench against Wolves. He played in a behind-closed-doors friendly against Everton on Tuesday but only started 11 Premier League games last term.

The 20-man travelling squad spotted for the Tottenham Hotspur clash can be read below.

Onana, Henderson, Vitek;

Dalot, Wan-Bissaka, Varane, Lindelöf, Martinez, Shaw;

Casemiro, McTominay, Mount, Eriksen, Fernandes;

Pellistri, Antony, Rashford, Garnacho, Sancho, Martial.