Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI to face Brentford (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United return to Premier League action as they travel to face Brentford in London on Saturday evening as Erik ten Hag selects Scott McTominay.

Manchester United‘s last fixture was 13 days ago. They beat Liverpool in a stunning 4-3 FA Cup victory at Old Trafford, sending fans into the international break with smiles on their faces.

After the two-week domestic absence saw Kobbie Mainoo and Alejandro Garnacho start for their respective countries for the first time, they return to the Premier League as they prepare to face Brentford.

Read More: Man United “seriously” considering Barcelona battle for world-class Casemiro replacement

“Very good team who are difficult to beat,” Erik ten Hag told club media when asked how he will prepare to face Brentford.

“We need everything I just talked about. We can’t win there if we’re not 100%.”

The XIs for the tie have been confirmed.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Wan-Bissaka, Dalot, Lindelöf, Varane, Mainoo, McTominay, Fernandes, Garnacho, Rashford, Højlund.

Subs: Heaton, Amrabat, Maguire, Martínez, Casemiro, Mount, Eriksen, Antony, Kambwala.


Starting XI: Flekken, Roerslev, Ajer, Zanka, Collins, Lewis-Potter, Janelt, Yarmoliuk, Jensen, Wissa, Toney.

Subs: Ghoddos, Trevitt, Maupay, Kim, Damsgaard, Mbeumo, Strakosha, Onyeka, Baptiste.