Connect with us


Predicted Manchester United XI to face Crystal Palace – five changes expected (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United are expected to make five changes to the XI that defeated Crystal Palace at Old Trafford in the Carabao Cup on Tuesday evening.

Erik ten Hag will be encouraged by Manchester United‘s 3-0 win over Crystal Palace in the Carabao Cup on Tuesday evening, with a number of players putting in fantastic performances.

While it may have come as a surprise that Andrè Onana kept his place over Altay Bayındır, Onana is expected to start as United’s Premier League goalkeeper against Palace on Saturday.

Read More: Premier League confirm match officials for Manchester United vs Crystal Palace (Premier League)

The back line saw an impressive performance from Diogo Dalot, who will no doubt be selected once again, and will almost certainly start with Raphaël Varane again.

Despite Harry Maguire’s good performance, it is likely that Victor Lindelöf will instead pair with the Frenchman, and Sofyan Amrabat may have to start at left back again as Reguilón is injured.

In midfield, top scorer Casemiro would have started alongside new signing Sofyan Amrabat in midfield for the first time if the Moroccan did not have to continue to fill in at left-back, so instead, Scott McTominay, who has returned for the squad after illness, will likely play in midfield. Captain Bruno Fernandes will almost certainly return to the XI.

Despite two good starts and performances from Hannibal Mejbri, Ten Hag is expected to drop the youngster as he manages his first team game time.

In attack, Mason Mount may be the one to occupy the right-wing role as he manages his return to full fitness, having played there on several occasions during his Chelsea career – Antony is expected to return to training on Saturday, but will not feature in the fixture.

Up front, it is expected that Ramsus Højlund will return to the XI, with Marcus Rashford as the left winger.

Full predicted Manchester United XI

Onana, Dalot, Varane, Lindelöf, Amrabat, Casemiro, McTominay, Fernandes, Rashford, Højlund, Mount.