Connect with us

Match Coverage

Player Ratings: West Ham vs Manchester United (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United lost 2-0 against West Ham at the London Stadium in their Premier League clash.

The Reds were uninspiring against David Moyes’ men and were wasteful with the few chances they created. Willy Kambwala was solid defensively on his debut for the club but it was not enough.

Erik ten Hag’s side were far too slow throughout. Alejandro Garnacho should’ve put them into the lead, but that was one of few chances they actually created.

Two late goals led to another disappointing result for United.

Andre Onana – 6/10

Good distribution. Unfortunate for the opener and couldn’t get to the second.

Aaron Wan-Bissaka – 6/10

Kept the ball well on the flank. Decent.

Willy Kambwala – 6.5/10

Solid performance. Good carrying the ball into midfield and dealt well with most threats.

Jonny Evans – 5/10

Good first half, poor second half.

Luke Shaw – 7.5/10

Excellent defensively against Kudus and linked up well when United actually got the ball moving. One of few players to perform.

Kobbie Mainoo – 6.5/10

His first mistake for the first team ended in a goal. Unfortunately, his teammates can’t put away similar chances. Overall, one of the best United players again.

Scott McTominay – 4/10

Can’t tell you much that he did. Certainly did not help his deeper midfield partner, nor make an impact in the opposition box.

Bruno Fernandes – 4/10

Wateful. Moaning at the referee throughout. Still some good moments but one of the displays you hate to see from Bruno.

Antony – 3/10

Below average. Deserved an assist but wasted many chances.

Rasmus Hojlund – 3/10

Stop battling those centre-backs and find spaces instead. Subbed off early, instead of the underperforming wingers.

Alejandro Garnacho – 2/10

Missed a must-score chance and several other opportunities. Poor.


Marcus Rashford – 5/10

Barley involved as it was his turn for the graveyard shift at no.9.

Facundo Pellistri – 5/10

Nothing from him.

Sergio Reguilon – N/A

Christian Eriksen – N/A