Connect with us


Manchester United confirm full Premier League squad list for 2023/24



| Last Updated:


Credit: IMAGO / Sports Press Photo

Manchester United have submitted their full squad list for the 2023/24 Premier League campaign under Erik ten Hag.

This summer transfer window saw Manchester United recruit seven new players, while Erik ten Hag‘s squad also saw the departure of a further 16 either due to a loan, contract expiry, or permanent transfer.

The seven signings for the club were Mason Mount, André Onana, Rasmus Højlund, Altay Bayındır, Sergio Reguilón, Sofyan Amrabat, and Jonny Evans, while notable departees include David de Gea, Mason Greenwood, Dean Henderson, Eric Bailly, and Anthony Elanga.

Read More: How much Manchester United can permanently buy Sofyan Amrabat for next summer

United managed to raise just shy of £50 million in sales this window, and more may come, with Donny van de Beek still being linked with a move away.

The club spent around £180 million on incomings this summer, and this is reflected in their new squad list.

The club have announced their official squad list for the first half of the Premier League season, which can be viewed below.

Full Manchester United Premier League squad list


Altay Bayındır
Tom Heaton
André Onana


Diogo Dalot
Jonny Evans*
Victor Lindelöf
Harry Maguire*
Tyrell Malacia
Lisandro Martínez
Sergio Reguilón
Luke Shaw*
Raphaël Varane
Aaron Wan-Bissaka*


Sofyan Amrabat 
Christian Eriksen 
Bruno Fernandes 
Scott McTominay* 
Mason Mount* 
Facundo Pellistri 
Donny van de Beek 


Anthony Martial
Marcus Rashford*
Jadon Sancho*

*The player fulfils the Premier League’s ‘homegrown’ criteria.

Rasmus Højlund, Alejandro Garnacho, Amad, and Kobbie Marino, among others do not need to be included in the submitted squad as they are under the age threshold – but can still play in the competition.