Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI to face Arsenal (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Credit: IMAGO / Bildbyran

Manchester United have confirmed the XI that Erik ten Hag has selected to face Arsenal in the Premier League, with Rasmus Højlund starting.

Manchester United will be looking to build some momentum after a rocky start to the 2023/24 Premier League season, with Erik ten Hag‘s men visiting Arsenal at the Emirates Stadium.

The last time United visited North London, it ended with a rather depressing 2-0 defeat against Tottenham Hotspur, with the squad no doubt keen to right their wrongs.

Read More: Sofyan Amrabat explains two reasons why Manchester United is ‘dream’ club

A 3-2 comeback victory over Nottingham Forest did some to give United fans hope for the side’s season, but a victory away against Arsenal would really put Ten Hag’s team on the map for this campaign.

The starting teams have been confirmed and can be viewed below.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Martinez, Dalot, Casemiro, Eriksen, Fernandes, Antony, Martial, Rashford.

Subs: Bayındır, Reguilón, Maguire, Evans, Gore, Hannibal, Garnacho, Pellistri, Højlund.


Starting XI: Ramsdale, White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko, Rice, Odegaard, Havertz, Saka, Nketiah, Martinelli.

Subs: Raya, Tomiasu, Kiwior, Jorginho, Smith-Rowe, Nelson, Vieira, Trossard, Jesus.