Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI to face Chelsea (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United have confirmed the XI that Erik ten Hag has selected to face Chelsea at Stamford Bridge in the Premier League.

Manchester United are set to take on Chelsea at Stamford Bridge on Thursday evening as they bid to pick up points as they chance Tottenham in the Premier League.

United are hunting for Champions League places with nine games left of the season and currently sit nine points behind Spurs with a game in hand.

Read More: Ex-Manchester United star urges INEOS to sign breakout Premier League player

“It is a tough competition, and it is very tight,” Ten Hag told reporters on Wednesday. “Also, it comes down to which players are available and which players are not.

“When you are on the right side of the line, you can have a successful season, but in this competition where it is so competitive, it can also be a time where you are on the wrong side. Then you may have a season which is more difficult.

“For the rest, they have a fantastic team and they have fantastic players, they play good football so they can beat everyone and they have already shown that in this league.”

The teams have been confirmed.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Dalot, Varane, Maguire, Wan-Bissaka, Casemiro, Mainoo, Fernandes, Antony, Højlund, Garnacho.

Subs: Heaton, Evans, Kambwala, Amad, Amrabat, Eriksen, McTominay, Mount, Rashford.


Starting XI: Petrovic, Gusto, Disasi, Badiashile, Cucurella, Caicedo, Enzo, Gallagher, Palmer, Jackson, Mudryk.

Subs: Bettinelli, Chalobah, Gilchrist, Silva, Casadei, Chukwuemeka, Tauriainen, Madueke, Sterling.