Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag’s XI to face Crystal Palace (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United have confirmed the XI that Erik ten Hag has selected to face Crystal Palace in the Premier League with Bruno Fernandes out and Mason Mount starting.

Manchester United face a critical four-game stretch to secure Europa League qualification for the next season. Tottenham Hotspur currently holds a six-point lead in fifth place, with Newcastle United trailing just one point behind in seventh.

Erik ten Hag‘s squad, positioned sixth in the Premier League standings, has struggled for consistency throughout the season. Their failure to achieve positive outcomes this month puts them at risk of slipping further down the table.

Read More: Full Premier League statement as “RefCam” set to be introduced for Crystal Palace vs Man United

On failing to qualify for the Europa League, Ten Hag said: “Definitely, it will have an impact on the budget, but I’m sure Manchester United is a very attractive team and club to play for.

“Many players will be very happy to play for Manchester United, I’m sure.”

United are without Bruno Fernandes and Harry Maguire for the game, which has caused a headache for Ten Hag. The XIs for the tie have been confirmed by both clubs.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Dalot, Casemiro, Evans, Wan-Bissaka, Mainoo, Eriksen, Mount, Antony, Højlund, Garnacho.

Subs: Bayındır, Heaton, Amrabat, Collyer, Amass, Ogunneye, Amad, Jackson, Wheatley.

Crystal Palace

Starting XI: Henderson, Clyne, Andersen, Richards, Mitchell, Hughes, Wharton, Munoz, Eze, Olise, Mateta.

Subs: Matthews, Ward, Guéhi, Ayew, Schlupp, Edouard, Ahamada, Riedewald, Rak-Sakyi.