Connect with us

Match Coverage

Good and bad news: Manchester United’s 23-man squad vs Fulham for Premier League clash confirmed



| Last Updated:


Credit: Eamonn and James Clarke

Manchester United’s 23-man squad for their Premier League match against Fulham has been confirmed with Kobbie Mainoo included in the travelling squad.

The Reds travel to London for an all-important fixture as Erik ten Hag looks to try and turn things around at the club following a difficult spell.

Eight losses in their opening 15 games of the season shows the form that United are in right now and the only way for Ten Hag to alleviate pressure is simple. Win football matches.

A visit to Craven Cottage to face Fulham presents the opportunity to do just that. They sit in 14th place in the league yet United are yet to truly dominate a fixture in the league this season.

Thankfully, the team has been boosted by the return of two players who could start on Saturday afternoon.

Kobbie Mainoo has been included in the squad after getting much-needed game time for the youth sides in recent weeks. He has yet to appear for Ten Hag’s side this term, following an unfortunate pre-season setback, but is now in contention to play and even potentially start the game.

Alongside the youngster is centre-back Raphael Varane, who missed the last outing due to illness but is back involved now and poised to start the game.

On the other hand, Victor Lindelof was not seen with the travelling squad, which shortly followed comments from Ten Hag suggesting the Swede was a doubt due to injury.

Casemiro is also absent after it was confirmed he will be unavailable for ‘several weeks’ with a hamstring injury.

The rest of the squad includes the regular names, such as Marcus Rashford, Rasmus Hojlund, Bruno Fernandes, Harry Maguire, and Mason Mount.

The full travelling squad for the game, as reported by the Manchester Evening News, can be read below:

Man United’s travelling squad vs Fulham

Andre Onana, Atlay Bayindir, Tom Heaton;

Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Diogo Dalot, Harry Maguire, Raphael Varane, Jonny Evans, Sergio Reguilon;

Sofyan Amrabat, Hannibal Mejbri, Kobbie Mainoo, Scott McTominay, Christian Eriksen, Mason Mount, Bruno Fernandes;

Facundo Pellistri, Alejandro Garnacho, Anthony Martial, Rasmus Hojlund, Marcus Rashford, Antony.