Connect with us


Manchester United confirm Premier League squad for 2023/24 season



| Last Updated:


Manchester United have confirmed their Premier League squad list for the remainder of the 2023/24 season.

Manchester United are set to push for the Champions League places as Erik ten Hag looks to finish the second half of the 2023/24 campaign in the top four league positions.

After a January transfer window that has seen United offload multiple players, the club have now confirmed their squad for the remainder of the season.

Read More: Erik ten Hag challenges two Manchester United players to fill huge squad gap

United saw loan exits for Jadon Sancho, Facundo Pellistri, Alvaro Fernandez, and Donny van de Beek from the first team, while Hannibal Mejbri and Dan Gore, who have played most of their first-team football in the academy, have also left on loan.

Do note that many first-team players, such as Rasmus Højlund and Alejandro Garnacho, appear on the list of U21 players rather than the first-team squad as they were under the age of 21 as of the beginning of the season.

The main squads can be up to 25 players, and Eight of this group are considered “homegrown” by the league’s criteria, having come through the English system. 

Premier League squad

Goalkeepers: Andre Onana, Altay Bayindir, Tom Heaton*.

Defenders: Diogo Dalot, Jonny Evans*, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire*, Tyrell Malacia, Lisandro Martinez, Luke Shaw*, Raphael Varane, Aaron Wan-Bissaka*.

Midfielders: Sofyan Amrabat, Casemiro, Christian Eriksen, Bruno Fernandes, Scott McTominay*, Mason Mount*.

Forwards: Antony, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford*.

* Homegrown

U21 players (contract and scholars)

Goalkeepers: Elyh Harrison, Dermot Mee, William Murdock, Tom Myles, Kie Plumley, Radek Vitek, Tom Wooster.

Defenders: Sonny Aljofree, Harry Amass, Rhys Bennett, Alvaro Fernandez, Will Fish, Tyler Fredricson, Louis Jackson, Willy Kambwala, Jack Kingdon, Marcus Lawrence, Reece Munro, Sam Murray, James Nolan, Habeeb Ogunneye.

Midfielders: Zachary Baumann, Toby Collyer, Ruben Curley, Jacob Devaney, Jayce Fitzgerald, Jack Fletcher, Tyler Fletcher, Dan Gore, Hannibal, Sekou Kaba, Jaydan Kamason, Shea Lacey, Kobbie Mainoo, Sam Mather, Finley McAllister, Ashton Missin, Jack Moorhouse, Maxi Oyedele, James Scanlon.

Forwards: Amad, Gabriele Biancheri, Ethan Ennis, Omari Forson, Alejandro Garnacho, Rasmus Hojlund, Joe Hugill, Charlie McNeill, Victor Musa, Malachi Sharpe, Shola Shoretire, Ethan Wheatley, Ethan Williams. 

This is a developing story. More to follow.