Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag’s line-up to face Burnley (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Erik ten Hag has made changes to the XI he fielded that lost 4-3 to Bayern Munich in the Champions League on Wednesday evening.

Despite a brace from Casemiro and a first goal for Rasmus Højlund, Manchester United fell to defeat against Bayern Munich in their opening Champions League game of the season.

The Bayern loss represents the third defeat in a row for Erik ten Hag‘s side, with the squad facing increasing pressure to perform at the start of the season.

Read More: “Harsh on himself” – Andrè Onana praised for Manchester United interview by teammate

Ten Hag has been boosted with the return of Raphaël Varane and Mason Mount to training, with others such as Kobbie Mainoo expected to be back in the next few weeks.

United will take on Burnley in the Premier League with Ten Hag no doubt wanting to use this fixture to fix his side’s poor form and return the club to the top places in the league table.

The line-ups have been confirmed below.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Dalot, Lindelof, Evans, Reguilon, Casemiro, Hannibal, B.Fernandes, McTominay, Rashford, Hojlund.

Subs: Bayindir, Varane, Amrabat, Eriksen, Gore, Pellistri, Van de Beek, Garnacho, Martial.