Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI vs Chelsea (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United confirm that Erik ten Hag has made X changes as Marcus Rashford is dropped during Chelsea’s visit to Old Trafford in the Premier League.

Erik ten Hag will be looking to get his Manchester United squad back to winning ways as they prepare to face Chelsea on Wednesday evening at Old Trafford.

After five wins in six games, United fell to defeat against Newcastle United on Saturday evening, with Anthony Gordon netting the only goal at St. James’ Park.

Read More: “The truth no longer matters” – Antony blasts ex-Manchester United players for “unfair and malicious” comments

“The result is always the most important,” Ten Hag said ahead of the game. “Top football is always about results.

“By the end of the day, it doesn’t matter, even the performance, but you and I know you need a good performance to get the foundations to get the right result.”

The line-ups have been confirmed.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Dalot, Lindelöf, Maguire, Shaw, Amrabat, McTominay, Fernandes, Antony, Højlund, Garnacho.

Subs: Bayındır, Evans, Wan-Bissaka, Reguilón, Mainoo, Pellistri, Van de Beek, Rashford, Martial.


Starting XI: Sanchez, Cucurella, Disasi, Silva, Colwill, Sterling, Fernandez, Caicedo, Mudryk, Palmer, Jackson.

Subs: Petrovic, Badiashile, Broja, James, Maatsen, Deivid, Gilchrist, Matos, Castledine.