Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI to face Nottingham Forest (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Credit: IMAGO / Sebastian Frej

Manchester United will look to fix their Tottenham Hotspur mistakes as Erik ten Hag picks his side to face Nottingham Forest in the Premier League.

Manchester United‘s first two Premier League performances this campaign have been met with intense, and to an extent deserved, criticism.

Despite an opening weekend 1-0 win against Wolves, many pointed out that Erik ten Hag‘s midfield was too easy to run through – and this was proved right during a following 2-0 loss against Tottenham.

Read More: Manchester United and Erik ten Hag receive boost as Andre Onana ‘impossible’ update emerges

With Ten Hag having started the same XI across both fixtures, he has been forced into changes. Both Mason Mount and Luke Shaw have suffered injuries, with Ten Hag making three adjustments to his starting team to face Nottingham Forest.

Former United player and academy product Anthony Elanga returns to Old Trafford for the first time since he left the club, is on the bench for Steve Cooper’s team.

The full line-ups have been confirmed below.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Wan Bissaka, Varane, Martinez, Dalot, Casemiro, Bruno, Eriksen, Anthony, Martial, Rashford.

Subs: Henderson, Fernandez, Lindelöf, Maguire, Gore, Pellistri, McTominay, Garnacho, Sancho.

Nottingham Forest

Starting XI: Turner, Boly, Worrall, McKenna, Aurier, Danilo, Yates, Aina, Johnson, Gibbs-White, Awoniyi.

Subs: Hovrath, Williams, Kouyate, Wood, Niakhate, Elanga, Freuler, Montiel, Hwang Ui-Jo.