Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI to face Manchester City (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United will face Manchester City at Old Trafford in the Premier League at Old Trafford on Sunday afternoon.

Manchester United and Erik ten Hag will host current Premier League holders Manchester City at Old Trafford in what is a must-win fixture for both clubs.

Marcus Rashford and Bruno Fernandes both start in a game where The Reds desperately need three points in order to climb up from 8th in the table.

Read More: Kyle Walker highlights ‘dangerous’ Manchester United player ahead of derby

Meanwhile, Manchester City currently sit 5 points behind league leagues Tottenham and 3 points behind second-placed Arsenal, but with the Old Trafford tie their game in hand on the two sides above them.

The line-ups for the game have been confirmed.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Dalot, Evans, Maguire, Lindelöf, Amrabat, McTominay, Bruno, Eriksen, Rashford, Højlund.

Subs: Bayındır, Reguilón, Varane, Mejbri, Mainoo, Garnacho, Mount, Martial, Antony.

Manchester City

Starting XI: Ederson, Walker, Gvardiol, Stones, Dias, Rodri, Bernardo, Foden, Grealish, Alvarez, Haaland.

Subs: Ortega Moreno, Phillips, Ake, Kovacic, Doku, Gomez, Nunes, Bobb, Lewis.