Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag XI vs Brighton (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Manchester United have confirmed that Erik ten Hag will start Lisandro Martínez on Sunday afternoon when they travel to play Brighton in the Premier League.

Manchester United triumphed in a thrilling 3-2 victory over Newcastle United during their final home game of the season, setting an exciting tone as they prepare to wrap up their Premier League campaign with an away fixture against Brighton.

Earlier in the season, Brighton delivered a stunning 3-1 upset at Old Trafford, leaving Erik ten Hag‘s men reeling and determined to redeem themselves.

Read More: Sir Jim Ratcliffe provides fresh response when asked for Man United stadium update

Now, with the momentum from their recent win and the anticipation of the FA Cup final on the horizon, a renewed sense of optimism and enthusiasm surrounds the club. The team and its supporters are eagerly looking forward to a strong finish in their last league match of the season.

The XIs for the tie have been confirmed.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Wan-Bissaka, Casemiro, Martinez, Dalot, Amrabat, Mainoo, McTominay Garnacho, Fernandes, Amad.

Subs: Bayındır, Rashford, Højlund, Eriksen, Varane, Antony, Evans, Kambwala, Collyer.


Starting XI: Steele, Igor Julio, Webster, Joao Pedro, Gross, Lallana, Moder, Welbeck, Barco, Baleba, Adingra.

Subs: Verbruggen, Lamptey, Enciso, Gilmour, Fati, Buonanotte, Offiah, Peupion, Baker-Boaitey.