Connect with us

Match Coverage

Manchester United confirm Erik ten Hag’s XI to face Man City in the FA Cup final



| Last Updated:


Manchester United have confirmed that Scott McTominay has returned to the XI as Erik ten Hag’s men face Manchester City in the FA Cup final.

For the second consecutive year, Manchester United and Manchester City will clash in the FA Cup final, with City recently crowned as Premier League champions for the fourth time in a row.

This season has been quite different for United. The team has fallen short in all competitions, making the FA Cup their last shot at securing both a trophy and European qualification.

Read More: “If Solskjær can…” Man United legend DEMANDS INEOS give him Erik ten Hag’s job

Last season, City triumphed with İlkay Gündoğan scoring twice, outshining Bruno Fernandes’ first-half penalty. Fernandes starts once again in the fixture, but there is a question mark over the exact nature of Ten Hag’s plan.

The XI’s for the fixture have been confirmed.

Manchester United

Starting XI: Onana, Wan-Bissaka, Varane, Martinez, Dalot, Amrabat, Mainoo, McTominay, Garnacho, Fernandes, Rashford.

Subs: Bayındır, Lindelöf, Mount, Højlund, Eriksen, Amad, Kambwala, Antony, Evans.


Starting XI: Ortega; Walker, Stones, Ake, Gvardiol; Rodri, Kovacic, De Bruyne; Bernardo Silva, Foden, Haaland.

Subs: Carson, Dias, Grealish, Doku, Alvarez, Akanji, Nunes, Bobb, Lewis.