Connect with us


Man United squad vs Nottingham Forest revealed: Erik ten Hag could give two debuts



| Last Updated:


Credit: Man Utd

Alvaro Fernandez and Dan Gore could both make Manchester United debuts today against Nottingham Forest in the Premier League clash.

The academy duo have been included in Erik ten Hag’s squad following injuries to Luke Shaw and Mason Mount in the past week.

Ten Hag has admitted that the club are looking for the ‘right’ player in the market to support the left-back situation, with Tyrell Malacia also out of action. However, he also stated that United have ‘solutions’ to the problem within the squad.

Fernandez will be considered one of those solutions. Whilst it’s unlikely that he starts, with Diogo Dalot favoured, the Spaniard could still make impacts and stake a claim for a place in the team.

Meanwhile, Dan Gore impressed throughout pre-season and was Man of the Match during the Under-21’s penalties victory against Stockport County earlier this week. He also captained the side on the night.

He comes into the squad amidst a midfield problem. Ten Hag will have to choose who partners Casemiro and Bruno Fernandes in the middle with neither Christian Eriksen or Scott McTominay being ideal options.

Gore has proven that despite his height, he is a tenacious player who will not get bullied in the middle, whilst remaining composed and progressive on the ball. He could appear in the game and make his official debut for the first-team.

Meanwhile, Ten Hag’s full squad has arrived at Old Trafford ahead of the game with both youngsters involved, as well as 19-year-old goalkeeper Radek Vitek, although he will almost certainly not feature.

Anthony Martial is included in the squad after appearing off the bench against Tottenham Hotspur and starting behind-closed-doors fixtures against Everton and Burnley.

Reports from PlanetFaz on X and official images from the club have revealed the 21-man squad that Ten Hag has chosen for the encounter.

Manchester United’s 21-man squad vs Nottingham Forest

Onana, Henderson, Vitek;

Dalot, Wan-Bissaka, Varane, Maguire, Lindelof, Martinez, Fernandez;

McTominay, Gore, Eriksen, Casemiro, B.Fernandes;

Antony, Garnacho, Pellistri, Martial, Rashford, Sancho